A Question for Parents.

In my first post I mentioned being a mother. I am 25 (26 in april) and I am mother to 2 wonderful childern. My oldest is a boy (age 3) and my daughter (11 months).

I had a moment today, where I was just watching my 2 children play together. And it dawned on me all of a sudden how mature my son is becoming. Sometimes it’s easy to forget he’s only 3.

The question I would like to pose to you, is have you ever had a moment like that? Even with older children, just awed by how far they’ve come in life? I’d love to hear what you think!

Tell me your story in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “A Question for Parents.

  1. My oldest daughter is 5.5 years old and just started Kindergarten this year. She’s always been very smart and mature for her age, but starting school was a real shock. Three weeks in and she was already reading level two books because she realized she could… We could check mark off all of her year long learning goals. The only thing she struggles with is fine motor skills like writing and I find myself wondering how the school hasn’t figured out that she’s WAY ahead of her peers. She blows my mind quite a bit, especially a few days ago when she saw a tree with no leaves and sighed. She said, “Mommy I can’t wait for the summer. We can go swimming and the trees will stop being dormant. They are boring with no leaves.” WHAT?! lol

    Like

    1. That is awesome! My son has some trouble with his fine motor skills too. I think practice and encouragement is the key. My sonumber respondso well when I give him my approval, or tell him he did a good job.

      Like

Leave a Reply

